top of page

Emotionista

Happy 2016. I can't even believe we made it this far. Its God's will & I can't be more thankful than I am. I really don't know where to start,but I have to atleast start from somewhere. Am still holiday hangovered.If there is such a word.

2015 was a very great year for me, I stopped complaining & started living. Trust me that was the best choice I have ever made in a gazillion years. Being an emotionalist, I tend to experience just about every emotion in one day. I would like to say that I have no control over it but that wouldn’t be a true statement to make.

We all have control over our emotions; it really is a matter of what we allow to affect us. I can admit that I am emotionally driven and that I wear my heart on my sleeve, but that shouldn’t dictate what and how things affect me. Life is too short to live at the feet of others, YOLO. When we allow other people to completely take over our emotions we are just handing over all control to them, and for what, they aren’t affected only we are.

Time waits for no one, no matter what you are going through or how you feel life will still go on with or without you. You are the author of your life, you hold the pen and only you have a choice in how you live it. Let your heart be on your sleeve and allow your emotions to run wild, but always be sure that you are the one that is in charge of your emotions and how you react.

As we start this year, I wish you nothing but the best. Nothing is impossible, your choice your determiner. May God guide you in all you undertake.

“I have the choice of being constantly active and happy or introspectively passive and sad. Or I can go mad by ricocheting in between.” ― Sylvia Plath

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
bottom of page