top of page

FOODGASM Vs YACKISH aka LIMP FOOD

Its my niece's birthday,my little princess has turned 2..don't they just grow fast. Happy birthday baby lisette Amor you are forever loved.

And today we are taking about FOOD..I always ask my pals for great topics idea, so coming up with this one made some of them really laugh out loud at me ( they know themselves). I didn't know there was a word such as "Foodgasm" I just come up with it, & it happened to be a word after all.

What Is Foodgasm?

This is what occurs when you are eating a particularly enticing food. You get so excited to eat it you practically orgasm, thus resulting in a foodgasm. Some instances of this may include:

1. Becoming weak in the knees

2. Eyes rolling back in head and moaning while possibly shouting "this is so damn good!!"

3. Taste so overwhelming you have to take breaks between bites to keep from shutting your system down.

I really love food, the dilemma behind this is my weight never seems to add up. I have been 55 kg since the days of Mickey Mouse.

So What is mouth-watering, mind blowing, drool inducing, finger-licking, diet destroying, and succulent… drum roll please… FOOD!! Sad part is it’s two sides to food… good and bad… foodgasm or limp food. Let’s compare the two shall we..

Your menu Madam/Sir

There is nothing worse than craving something or just being hungry period and when you sit down to eat its limp which I prefer to as yakish. On my personal rating scale I use snaps; limp food is an automatic cause for the loss of a ‘snap’. Whether it is take out, dine in, or home cooked, limp is limp. When it comes to food everyone, yes I said everyone is particular about their food unless, they have a never ending stomach and just eat anything… One thing that I don’t understand is how people don’t speak up about their food if it’s bad due to the famous wait for it, wait for it, Kitchen Fears!…

Everyone seems to think that if you send your food back or complain about your food or service that the chef or whomever will do something unsanitary to your food. Crazy part is they ended up making a movie about it which made it even worst. Limp food has got to be the one of the most irritating things to experience in a restaurant but it’s even worse when you go through at home. What do you say and how do you say to someone you care about especially your significant other “babe that was tasteless and limp” I would like to be a fly on the wall for that convo!!

Bottom line is no matter where you eat and who prepares it everyone is picky about their food including me.

The best part about eating is when the food is so good that your mouth starts watering and when you sit down it’s the “oh yeah” moment. Foodgasm is by far the greatest time for your taste buds, they explode and mesh together and you do a happy dance. The food is so enticing that after the first bite you’re so eager to take another one to see if the second bite is just as good as the first or even better. Barely breathing in between bites as you devour the edible heaven on earth placed in front of you. When you reach the last bite you go into that “cartoon tunnel vision” when you only see the last piece and nothing else around you. You think for a quick second…”should I take this to go to experience the ‘gasm’ again… NO! And you go in for the kill.

Sitting there feeling content but stuffed you sit back and loosen your pants and all you can say is DAMN that was good… I’m ready for a nap now! LOL

Until next time Happy Foodgasms! BON APPETIT

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
bottom of page