top of page

Believe In Yourself


How many times have u been told this, or rather how many times have you ever told yourself this. Its really hard to preach water & drink the some water. I really know how to give advice to others, but giving advice to myself tend to be the hardest thing alive. I sometimes try & I found myself doubting myself.

I have made numerous attempts to start blogging regularly but failed miserably every single time. Today I find myself in a place that is familiar but not liked. I feel like someone is living my life and I am present sporadically. Days have turned into weeks, and regrettably weeks into months between posts… Time seems to be slipping through my fingers like water.

So here I am with a new post and I am hoping to do better this time around. The truth is; most of my time lapse has been intentional. I know, I know, I deserve smacks. I feel like with everything that is going on in my mind and my life has created this cocktail that even Jack Sparrow himself wouldn’t be able to drink. When I do get time to sit down and write I concoct an excuse that I deem to be plausible to put off writing until tomorrow, but we all know that tomorrow isn’t promised nor does it come. So here I am a thousand tomorrow’s later.

Sometimes when I place my fingers on the keyboard of my laptop I am ready to pour out my soul and allow my emotions to flow freely but I am so nervous and afraid that I try to soften my writing, to avoid being too open and honest. But what is too honest, is there even such a thing called too honest? My mind is so chaotic right now with every emotion from anger, frustration, and love right down to battling fatigue and my own personal insecurities. With all of these ingredients cluttering my head I always feel like my writing won’t be same as it was when I first started to blog.( which is a few month back)

F.E.A.R: False Evidence Appearing Real.

My fears and insecurities that I have about myself and writing have really been getting to me lately. Truthfully it really has more to do with the walls that I have surrounded myself with in my desperate attempt to feel protected, but reality remains true that they haven’t been protecting me at all, but crippled me into this corner.

One word at a time towards a better tomorrow… my slogan and yet I have allowed myself to be handicapped by my own insecurities. Today I am taking a step out of the corner that I have lived these past few months. I have been neglecting my writing, fearful of being too honest with my thoughts but today I take stand. Believe in yourself because it is your opinion and outlook of yourself that means the most. Often times we are our own worst enemy when the power to do anything lies within us. As you believe in yourself remember not to forget to ask God to direct your path.

“And by the way, everything in life is writable about if you have the outgoing guts to do it, and the imagination to improvise. The worst enemy to creativity is self-doubt.” ― Sylvia Plath

Thank You For Reading & Happy Holidays Xo

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
bottom of page