top of page

Unbroken


28/8/2015 7.00 am & am already seated on my desk. I never come to work this early, but we all have those days we just feel like we need to be early birds. Its not like I had unfinished work or something from the previous day, I really hate the Procrastinating syndrome.I am tempted to sleep on top of my desk(I prefer sleeping than idling), I have 1 hr at my dispose so why not??I didn't something told me to watch the latest You tube videos instead (always listen to your instincts, 90% of it turns out to be life saving situation in our lives)

As I start scrolling I saw "T.D Jakes Live" I didn't know Bishop (that's how many refer him) had his show. I decided to watch it.

The first story was about this beautiful, single mother of 2. She decided to give love another chance in her life, the guy was prince charming, very "lovy davy" every womans' dream to find that perfect husband/ boyfriend, but the woman instincts were not comfortable around the lad, not only that her kids & her mum, but when a woman loves,I don't need to elaborate more on that.

The beauty of the lady made the man to be so insecure that he poured acid on her face,yep acid..making her under go several (more than 6) surgeries after the ordeal.

That's how beauty can fade within a second, but what I admire about her is her spirit wasn't destroyed with her face, she was Unbroken. Despite all that she stood firm, the boyfriend was sentenced 20 years in prison( which to me is still less). She had to be strong for her kids & to be a voice for women who undergo the same but don't want to come out,living the culprits walking freely. She is determine to preach the gospel of abusive relationships.

Abuses are really & they are here with us, but no one will come to your aid if you can't help yourself by coming out of that abusive relationship first & reporting the case at hand.

These stories are common & you may feel am repeating myself cause you've already heard them or even seen them, but we should be our sisters keeper there are those who need to be constantly remineded.

Lets not die before our time. Abuse doesn't need to be physical only, a person who tortures you immotionaly is also abusing you, killing you in the inside, making you have less self esteem. That person is a murder, cause I believe self esteem is the mother of being whole as a human being. Without it you are just a walking cabbage.

My dear sister girls lets be unbroken & say no to such relationships, & educate our male child(ren)for they are our future generation about the case at hand.Apostle Of Christ Myles Munrooe stated very well on the purpose of educating & taking the male child/grown up to a place of worship, the impact will be great in our society ( discussion for another day).

Women/Men who have been a victim of abuse are afraid to speak up because after they expressed abuse and nothing happened whose to say that anyone would listen to them now. When they do get the strength to open up and they are blamed for it, it is like a huge slap in the face. Abuse is an expression of power and control so when they step out of their corner of pain and tell someone who only ends up questioning their story is humiliating and the abuser retains the power. And to those people who have the sheer ignorance to question the story of someone who has endured such grief I feel sorry for you. I know the pain of having your innocence stolen and I know the fear behind speaking up. From one victim to another, you are not alone and it was never your fault.

Starting over may be hard for some people, but there is always a light at the end of the tunnel. Don't let any one be the reason of your downfall. Any form of abuse is wrong sexually, immotinally, physically even spiritually.

Below is the link if you feel you need to see the video:

Subscribe channel TD Jakes: https://goo.gl/pvqZtk View more: https://goo.gl/olqGg9 Subsribe for more video!

"If you can take it, You can Make it" Bishop T. D Jakes

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
bottom of page